Click here to read about the covid-19 policies for our Raleigh shop.

All Time Low: Wake Up, Sunshine 12"

All Time Low: Wake Up, Sunshine 12"

Tags: · 20s · hcpmf · pop punk · spo-default · spo-disabled
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price

All Time Low went back to the basics (and the basement) for Wake Up, Sunshine. Throughout 2019, the four musicians – Alex Gaskarth [vocals, guitar], Jack Barakat [guitar, vocals], Zack Merrick [bass, vocals], and Rian Dawson [drums] – congregated together in Nashville at Rian's studio and at a Palm Springs rental house. Face-to-face, they wrote and recorded the 15-song affair joined by co-writer, producer, and collaborator Zakk Cervini.

"We got back to how we started," comments Alex. "It had been a long time since the four of us made a record under one roof. That became a central theme. We've been a band for 17 years. Everybody brought something to the table. A lot of what you're hearing came from those magic moments together." Jack concurs, "I think we accomplished something special. By putting our four heads together, we were able to make a classic All Time Low album."

Wake Up, Sunshine distills two decades of experience into a definitive and dynamic body of work for the band. Also welcoming new collaborators into the fold, the album sees All Time Low teaming up with Blackbear on "Monsters" and The Band Camino on "Favorite Place."