Thee Headcoats: Elementary Headcoats 3x12"

Damaged Goods Records


A retrospective compilation of singles released on a multitude of different labels throughout the '90s. A fitting tribute to one of the greatest bands ever; highlights include "(We Hate The Fuckin') NME," "My Dear Watson," and "Every Bit of Me." THEE HEADCOATS were mainly BILLY CHILDISH (guitar, vocals), BRUCE BRAND (drums), and JOHNNY JOHNSON (bass). They formed in 1989 after Billy Childish's previous band, THEE MIGHTY CAESARS, gave up the ghost. By 1992 they had already released something like six albums and 15 singles, one of which was DAMGOOD 1, a split single with Thee Headcoatees. 3xLP packaged in gatefold jackets.
Tags: 80s 90s garage primitive raw reissues uk