Swans: White Light From The Mouth of Infinity 12"

Young God Records


Swans continue their remastered reissues series on Young God Records with the release of White Light from the Mouth of Infinity and Love of Life in December 2015. The two albums will be initially released together as a limited edition 3LP box set with a bonus CD of outtakes and contemporaneous live recordings followed by limited edition standalone vinyl configurations. White Light from the Mouth of Infinity, Swans' seventh studio album originally released in 1991, is considered the starting point for the second section of the band's inimitable history. Described as "...the glistening, glimmering sounds of the pensive countryside," by Stereogum, this will be the first time White Light from the Mouth of Infinity has been available on vinyl since its original release on Young God Records in 1991. The vinyl issue will also include the track "Blind," not included in the original release.
Tags: 90s melodic post-punk reissues yoobl