Michael Jackson: Scream 12" (new)

Michael Jackson: Scream 12" (new)

Tags: · 80s · 90s · pop · reissues
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price

Collectible Glow-in-the-Dark 2LP-Set featuring Newly Created Bonus Track & Accompanying Poster Unique to the Format!

Epic/Legacy Recordings, in collaboration with The Estate of Michael Jackson, release Scream, a collection of 13 of The King of Pop's all-time most electrifying and danceable tracks including "Ghosts," "Torture," "Thriller" and "Dirty Diana." Additionally, Scream includes a newly created bonus track, "Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous," a high-energy five-song mashup from the acclaimed remixer The White Panda who created a seamless new musical experience.

The choice of tracks for Scream reflects Michael's affection for this time of the year and its themes of costumes and disguise, darkness and light, character transformations and surprise. The album is available here on glow-in-the-dark double vinyl with an accompanying poster unique to the format. Fittingly, the poster and cover art conceal the first ever AR (augmented reality) experience created for a Michael Jackson project.

Each track on Scream is remarkable in its own way. For example, "Dirty Diana," was the fifth consecutive No. 1 song from the album Bad which shattered records for consecutive chart topping singles off a single album; "Thriller," penned by Rod Temperton, was the seventh of an unprecedented seven Top 10 singles from Thriller, the biggest-selling album of all time; and the Top 5 hit "Scream" is the only duet between Michael and his sister Janet.

Also included are fan favorites from The Jacksons' albums - "Torture" and "This Place Hotel" (the first single to be written, composed, and arranged solely by Michael); and, making its first appearance on a Michael Jackson album, "Somebody's Watching Me," the international 1985 hit by Rockwell featuring an iconic hook sung by Michael.