Against Me!: New Wave 12"

Asbestos Records


Indie heroes Against Me! made their major-label debut in 2007 with incendiary fourth studio album, New Wave. Produced by Butch Vig (Nirvana's Nevermind, The Smashing Pumpkins' Gish and Siamese Dream, Garbage), the critically acclaimed effort officially propelled the aggressive folk-punk, anarchist protest music of Against Me! up from out of the underground and to the masses once and for all. Featuring the hit singles "Stop" and "Thrash Unreal" plus the Tegan Quin (Tegan and Sara) collaboration "Borne on the FM Waves of the Heart." Finally available back on the vinyl format in the form of this limited edition colored pressing from Asbestos Records!
Tags: 00s melodic pop-punk punk