A Day to Remember: Old Record 12" (new)

Victory Records


The foundation of Ocala, FL's A Day To Remember was built on a drive to reinvent a genre that was desperately seeking creativity. The music and lyrics performed by vocalist Jeremy McKinnion, guitarists Neil Westfall and Kevin Skaff, bassist Joshua Woodard and drummer Alex Shelnutt are based off true, deep-seeded emotion. ADTR masks over the genres, with a wingspan stretching from the pop-punk genre to metal core, without settling on one single interpretation. Originally issued on Victory Records in 2008, Old Record features re-recorded, re-written and re-mastered versions of all 10-tracks from A Day To Remember's 2005 debut album And Their Name Was Treason. Old Record was released due to the unavailability of And Their Name Was Treason at retail, the band's only release on the Indianola label, and features different cover art and altered track listing.
Tags: 00s emo gb325 metalcore reissues yoobl