Jeff the Brotherhood: Zone 12" (new)

Dine Alone Records


Nashville's JEFF The Brotherhood return in August 2016 with their new experimental rock album Zone. The album was recorded and co-produced by Collin Dupuis (Steve Earle, Dr. John, Spanish Gold) in a converted warehouse called Club Roar and took about two weeks, 4 racks of ribs, a few dozen chicken wings, 3 pork chops, some sausage, a brisket, and a whole lot of smoke wood to make. Alicia Bognanno (Bully) makes a guest appearance on the LP as lead vocalist on the song "Roachin." Zone is the third installment in a spiritual trilogy of albums including Heavy Days (2009) and We Are The Champions (2011).

JEFF The Brotherhood is an art project started by brothers Jake and Jamin Orrall in 2002 in a basement in Nashville, TN. Their work is influenced by many types of music including jazz, black metal, motorick rhythm and hard rock, as well as many artists and environments including the film work of Werner Herzog, the choreography of Kate Bush, and the rivers of Tennessee. Over the last decade their art has taken them all over the world including Hawaii, New Zealand and Russia and they have given well over a thousand live performances and counting.
Tags: 10s post-rock yoobl